Natural Heritage Advisory Committee

The Natural Heritage Advisory Committee oversees the creation of Dedicated Nature Preserves and Registered Heritage Areas and the development of Natural Heritage Program policies.

Name Affiliation
Mr. Kim Brown Town of Elon Recreation and Parks
Ms. Susan Cameron US Fish and Wildlife Service
Ms. Lee Leidy North Carolina Coastal Land Trust
Mr. Jay Leutze Southern Appalachian Highlands Conservancy
Mr. Jeff Marcus The Nature Conservancy
Mr. Joey Owle Member At Large
Dr. Alan Weakley UNC Herbarium
Ms. Jocelyn Wilson Weyerhaeuser Company